Daniel Domscheit-Berg

Technology activist, Former spokesperson for WikiLeaks
Daniel-Domscheit-Berg

Daniel Domscheit-Berg

Technology activist, Former spokesperson for WikiLeaks

Biography

Daniel Domscheit-Berg helped build the WikiLeaks platform from late 2007 to September 2010, and acted as its spokesperson under the pseudonym Daniel Schmitt. He quit WikiLeaks over disputes about its strategic orientation, lack of transparency and management style. Domscheit-Berg wrote a book about his experiences “Inside WikiLeaks”, that was published in early 2011, was translated into 23 languages and was one source for the subsequent Hollywood movie “The Fifth Estate”.

A network security expert by trade, Domscheit-Berg is an advocate for transparency and freedom of speech by heart, deeply caring for equal access to knowledge and information in a globalized world. Selected a Top 100 Global Thinker by Foreign Policy Magazine in 2011, he has presented and debated on future chances as well as risks in a digitized and networked world in a multitude of both national and international conferences and fora, spanning a broad range from universities via commercial venues to the World Economic Forum, and is regularly present in national and international media on said topics. Before WikiLeaks, Domscheit-Berg worked for various fortune 500 companies, mainly building enterprise-scale wireless and wired networks for the automotive and transport industries.

Daniel Domscheit-Berg today is involved with various internet projects related to privacy and anonymity, and furthering the decentralization of the Internet’s infrastructure, Running a small innovation lab in Brandenburg’s countryside, he passionately teaches kids about electronics and technology, and grows vegetables in a networked garden. In 2015, he will be working on bringing the open fibre broadband revolution to Germany.

Daniel Domscheit-Berg is a wide-eyed and soft-spoken speaker, in great demand at worldwide events.

Topics

  • Transparency and privacy in a digital world
  • The big picture of the digital revolution
  • Information and computer security
  • Digital ethics
  • Transformation of workplaces and industries
  • Smart homes, the internet of things, 3D printing, autonomous vehicles
  • Artificial Intelligence and the challenges of human-machine-coexistance

Languages

de gb

Publications

  • Inside WikiLeaks: Meine Zeit bei der gefährlichsten Website der Welt (2011)

Want to know more?

Give us a call or send us an e-mail to find out exactly what he could bring to your event.

How to book him?

Simply phone, fax or e-mail us.

 

Diese Redner könnten Ihnen auch gefallen

Prof. Dr. Marco Gercke Prof. Dr. Marco Gercke is an entrepreneur, scientist and consultant. His first focus area is Cybersecurity. With more than 700 speeches in over 100 countries and over 100 scientific publications, Prof. Gercke is one of the world's leading experts in the field of cyberse...
Prof. Ulrich Reinhardt Ulrich Reinhardt is a renowned Futurologist and currently he is Scientific Head at the Foundation for Future Studies. The objective of the Foundation, based in Germany, is to work on a contribution to the future viability of society and to develop approaches to sustaina...
Stefan Hyttfors Stefan Hyttfors is an acclaimed futurist and speaker focused on disruptive technologies, behavioural change and next generation leadership. His work always tackles global opportunities and global challenges. Stefan believes that the future is not to be predicted, it is ...
Dr. Mario Herger Dr. Mario Herger leads the Boutique consulting company Enterprise Garage Consultancy and has been living in the Silicon Valley since 2001. There he deals with current technology trends and social changes and has a consultative role on topics such as innovation and Fores...
Contact

Speaker*

Topics

Organiser / Enterprise*

Date / Time / Venue*

Audience

Budget

Name*

Enterprise*

Street / Number / Zip Code / City

Telefon / Telefax

Email*

Note / Comment

×
Kontakt

Redner*

Themen

Veranstalter / Unternehmen*

Datum / Uhrzeit / Ort*

Publikum

Budget

Vorname / Nachname*

Unternehmen*

Straße / Hausnummer / Plz / Ort

Telefon / Telefax

Email*

Bemerkung / Textfeld

×

Daniel Domscheit-Berg

ehemaliger WikiLeaks Sprecher
Daniel-Domscheit-Berg Redner

Daniel Domscheit-Berg

ehemaliger WikiLeaks Sprecher

Biography

Daniel Domscheit-Berg, geboren 1978, ist ein deutscher Internetaktivist und IT-Sicherheitsexperte. Domscheit-Berg baute von 2007 bis 2010 die WikiLeaks-Plattform mit auf und war als deren Sprecher unter dem Pseudonym Daniel Schmitt tätig. Er verließ WikiLeaks aufgrund von Meinungsverschiedenheiten zur strategischen Ausrichtung des Projekts, einem eklatanten Mangel an Transparenz und des Führungsstils des Gründers Julian Assange. Domscheit-Berg schrieb ein Buch über seine Zeit „Inside WikiLeaks“, das 2011 veröffentlicht und in 23 Sprachen übersetzt wurde, und eine der Grundlagen für den gleichnamigen Hollywood-Film darstellt.

Von Berufs wegen ein Netzwerksicherheitsspezialist, ist Domscheit-Berg im Herzen ein Fürsprecher für Transparenz und Meinungsfreiheit, dem sehr stark an einem gleichberechtigten Zugang zu Wissen und Informationen in einer globalisierten Gesellschaft gelegen ist. Er wurde 2011 als Top 100 Global Thinker vom Foreign Policy Magazine ausgewählt und hat in der Vergangenheit auf verschiedensten nationalen und internationalen Veranstaltungen zu den Chancen und Risiken einer digitalisierten und vernetzten Welt diskutiert und vorgetragen. Von Universitäten, über kommerzielle Engagements, bis zum Weltwirtschaftsforum. Er ist regelmäßig in nationalen und internationalen Medien zu diesen Themen präsent.
Vor seiner Zeit bei WikiLeaks arbeitete Daniel Domscheit-Berg für verschiedene Fortune 500 Unternehmen und beschaeftigte sich hauptsaechlich mit dem Aufbau sicherer Netzwerke.

Heute ist er in verschiedene Projekte rund um Privatsphäre, Anonymität und die Dezentralisierung der Internetinfrastruktur involviert. Er betreibt ein kleines Innovationslabor auf dem Land in Brandenburg, bringt Kindern Elektronik und Technologie näher, und baut Gemüse in einem vernetzten Garten an. 2015 liegt einer seiner Schwerpunkte im Ausbau betreiberunabhängiger Glasfaserinfrastruktur in Deutschland.

Daniel Domscheit-Berg ist ein inspirierender und passionierter Redner, der mit seinen innovativen Ideen sein Publikum begeistert.

Themen

  • Transparenz und Privatsphäre in einer digitalisierten Welt
  • Das Big Picture der digitalen Revolution
  • Informations- und Computersicherheit
  • Digitale Ethik
  • Arbeitsplätze und Industrien im Wandel
  • Smart Homes, das Internet der Dinge, 3D Druck, Autonome Fahrzeuge
  • Künstliche Intelligenz und die Herausforderungen von morgen

Sprachen

de gb

Publikationen

  • Inside WikiLeaks: Meine Zeit bei der gefährlichsten Website der Welt (2011)

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?

Für ausführlichere Informationen rufen Sie uns bitte an oder schicken Sie uns eine E-Mail

Wie können Sie den Redner buchen?

Per Telefon, Fax oder E-Mail

 

Diese Redner könnten Ihnen auch gefallen

Prof. Dr. Marco Gercke Prof. Dr. Marco Gercke ist ein Unternehmer, Wissenschaftler und Berater. Sein erster Schwerpunkt ist Cybersecurity. Mit mehr als 700 Vorträgen in über 100 Ländern und mehr als 100 Veröffentlichungen ist Prof. Gercke einer der weltweit führenden Experten im Bereich Cyber...
Kai Diekmann Kai Diekmann war 16 Jahre lang Chefredakteur der Bild, bevor er bis Januar 2017 als Herausgeber fungierte. Diekmann ist seit 2004 unabhängiges Mitglied des Board of Directors von Hürriyet, seit 2011 Non-Executive Director der Londoner Times. Er ist Mitglied des Vereins ...
Dr. Mario Herger Mario Herger leitet das Boutique Beratungsunternehmen Enterprise Garage Consultancy und lebt seit 2001 im Silicon Valley. Dort beschäftigt er sich mit den aktuellen Technologietrends und gesellschaftlichem Wandel und ist in beratender Funktion zu Themen wie Innovation u...
Prof. Ulrich Reinhardt Prof. Dr. Ulrich Reinhardt, ist Wissenschaftlicher Leiter der „STIFTUNG FÜR ZUKUNFTSFRAGEN – eine Initiative von British American Tobacco“ und hält eine Professur für Empirische Zukunftsforschung im Fachbereich Wirtschaft an der Fachhochschule Westküste in Heide. Er ...
Contact

Speaker*

Topics

Organiser / Enterprise*

Date / Time / Venue*

Audience

Budget

Name*

Enterprise*

Street / Number / Zip Code / City

Telefon / Telefax

Email*

Note / Comment

×
Kontakt

Redner*

Themen

Veranstalter / Unternehmen*

Datum / Uhrzeit / Ort*

Publikum

Budget

Vorname / Nachname*

Unternehmen*

Straße / Hausnummer / Plz / Ort

Telefon / Telefax

Email*

Bemerkung / Textfeld

×